You are here

Alaska Region Climate Outlook Briefing - Jan. 20

Event Date & Time

Friday, January 20, 2017, 4:00 pm EST

Presenter: Richard Thoman, Climate Science and Services Manager, NWS Alaska Region Seminar
Sponsor: Alaska Center for Climate Assessment and Policy

Friday, Jan. 20, 2017
12 noon AKST (4 pm EST, 3pm CST, 2 pm MST, 1 pm PST)

Remote Access: Register at https://accap.uaf.edu/NWS_Briefings

This webinar will review recent conditions and current state of the climate system in and near Alaska and the status of important global climate drivers, review guidance available for the monthly and seasonal scale outlooks and finish up with the official outlooks by NOAA's Climate Prediction Center.
About the Speaker: Richard Thoman works as the Climate Science and Services Manager, for NWS Alaska Region Headquarters. He works closely with NOAA line offices and partners throughout Alaska providing information on climate monitoring, analysis and forecasting at the two-week to one-year time frame.

States

Alaska